Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love The Fall of Grace , an adventure-thriller with a hint of romance, in which not everything as perfect as it seems.<br> <br> "Poignant. Thoughtful. Heartbreaking and heart-mending. A careful exploration of how children often pay the price for their parents' mistakes. The Fall of Grace is Amy Fellner Dominy's best writing yet."-Erin Jade Lange, author of Rebel, Bully, Geek, Pariah <br> <br> Grace's junior year is turning into her best year yet. She's set to make honor roll, her print from photography class might win a national contest, and her crush just asked her to prom.<br> <br> Then the bottom falls out. News breaks that the investment fund her mom runs is a scam and her mother is a thief. Now, instead of friends, the FBI is at her door. Grace is damaged goods.<br> <br> Millions of dollars are unaccounted for, and everyone wants to know where all the money went. Can she find it and clear her mother's name?<br> <br> The key to repairing her shattered life seems to lie in a place deep in the wilderness, and Grace sets out, her identity hidden, determined to find it.<br> <br> But she isn't alone.<br> <br> Sam Rivers, a mysterious loner from school, is on her trail and wants to know exactly what secrets she uncovers. As the pair travels into the wilds, Grace realizes she must risk everything on the dark, twisted path to the truth.<br> <br> Praise for The Fall of Grace : <br> <br> " The Fall of Grace is heart-rending and real ; readers will laugh and weep as they follow Grace's journey of anger, guilt, betrayal, love, and the different layers of forgiveness. The emotional turmoil is almost abrasively raw, and yet so believable. In a culture of call-outs and finger pointing, this is a book for anyone who has stood accused. "--Aprilynne Pike #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Wings and Glitter <br> <br> "Clever plot construction,...romance, and Grace's realistic emotional roller coaster will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen. "- Booklist <br> <br> " Quick-paced ...[ The Fall of Grace ] features a satisfyingly unexpected and realistic ending that will likely surprise readers. "- Kirkus Reviews <br> <br> " Dominy writes with raw emotion, exploring the impact of revealed family secrets through the lens of a daughter's fierce love."- Publishers Weekly <br> <br> "Grace is engaging and sympathetic...[and] her observations ring true, as does the dialogue.... The vivid descriptions and tension of the story will pull readers in, and the conclusion will leave them satisfied. With adventure, mystery, and romance, the story will appeal to a broad audience."- VOYA <br> <br> "A blend of suspense and adventure with a romance....[ The Fall of Grace is] a story of soul-searching, self-discovery, and eventual maturity. "- SLJ <br> <br> " [Dominy] frankly explore[s] the limits of guilt and responsibility , and what they [the characters] can and can't do in terms of restitution for past sins and moving forward."-- Bulletin