Prefacep. xi
Chapter 1In the Shadow of Sciencep. 1
Chapter 2Domestic Terrorp. 11
Chapter 3Angry and Friendly Spiritsp. 35
Chapter 4Ghosts of Sleepy Hollowp. 65
Chapter 5The Curse of the Green Witchp. 81
Chapter 6Extraordinary Manifestationsp. 107
Chapter 7Haunted Placesp. 143
Chapter 8Ghosts of the Alamop. 161
Chapter 9The Curse of Owlsburyp. 177
Chapter 10Out of Time and Placep. 191
Chapter 11Lands of Dreams and Visionsp. 215
Chapter 12The Unseen Universep. 235
Further Readingp. 241
Bibliographyp. 243
Indexp. 249